Mozilla Award Winners!

Tuesday March 21st, 2000

The Mozilla Award votes have been tallied, and the winners are listed below. Thanks to everyone who participated in the nomination and voting process, and special thanks to the winners and all the nominees for their great contributions to Mozilla!

All winners receive a $150 gift certificate to, courtesy of Frank Hecker and Mike Shaver, and a $100 gift certificate for O'Reilly books courtesy of Dale Dougherty at O'Reilly Network.

Mastah Codah

Dave Hyatt wins the Mastah Codah award for his brilliant work on XUL and XBL, additions that have made Mozilla more than just a "browser".

Methodical Man

Asa Dotzler picks up the prize in the Methodical Man category, for his great work organizing Bug Day, maintaining Brower general bugs, and helping novice bug reporters become experienced Bugzilla users.

Ol' Dirty Keyboard

Dave Baron wins in the Ol' Dirty Keyboard category for his amazing contributions to debugging of the Mozilla style system. Without Dave, Mozilla's CSS wouldn't be what it is today - the best on the planet.

GhostBug Killah

Bruce Mitchener walks away with the GhostBug Killah award for his outstanding work tracking down memory leaks and keeping the pressure on developers to get 'em fixed.

Inspectah Doc

And last but not least, Alec Flett has won the Inspectah Doc award for his work on the Mail/News architecture documentation.

We will be doing a more formal presentation at the Mozilla 3.0 party on April 6th, and may have some other awards to give at that time, as well. Hope to see you there!

#3 Thanks.

by asa <>

Tuesday March 21st, 2000 4:24 PM

You are replying to this message

Thanks for the votes. Mozilla is my hobby and my daily dose of fun. Thanks to everyone who has been filing good bugs. Thanks to everyone showing up to BugDay to help out or just hang out. Thanks to Mike Shaver, Frank Hecker, and Dale Dougherty for providing some great prizes (I can finally get some RAM). A definite thanks to <> who I voted for in this award. And thanks to Chris Nelson for and #mozillazine (where you can find BugDay every Tuesday evening). Thanks to <>, Alan, <>, Lynggaard, Gerv, KaiRo, sits, wares, <>, ryuzi and all the other #mozillazine regulars for making Mozilla better and making it fun.


(You know it -- Posted with Mozilla)