MozillaZine

Full Article Attached The Mozilla Awards!

Thursday March 9th, 2000

MozillaZine and mozilla.org are proud to be sponsoring the first ever Mozilla Awards. We will be giving awards in five categories, based on nominations and votes from our mozillaZine readers. To read more about the awards, click "Full Article..." below (be sure to read the "fine print" at the end regarding who is not eligible for awards). Then, enter the forum for this article and give us your nominations (you need to be a mz member to participate in our forums. When you nominate, be sure to include the category (you can abbreviate) and the nominee's name in the subject, and in the message body describe why you are nominating them, and provide links to examples if you've got them (no HTML is allowed in our posts; it's best to just place the URLs on lines by themselves). We will accept nominations until the 13th, and the voting will start soon after. Show a contributor how much you appreciate their help on Mozilla!


#48 Some more....

by KaiRo <KaiRo@KaiRo.at>

Monday March 13th, 2000 4:44 PM

You are replying to this message

I'd like to nominate Troy Chevalier (<troy@netscape.com>), Vidur Apparao (<vidur@netscape.com>) and Michael Lowe (<michael.lowe@bigfoot.com>) as Ghostbug Killah for their work on incremental reflow (performance) - see bug 17325.

For Inspectah Doc, I'd like to nominate Tao Cheng (<tao@netscape.com>) for maintaining the MLP (Mozilla Localization Project) page <http://www.mozilla.org/pr…ts/intl/xul-how2l10n.html>, icluding l10n contributors, downloads, and a HowTo.

My Mastah Codah nominees are Dave Hyatt (<hyatt@netscape.com>) for his UI work (don't expect a list) as well as Ben Goodger (<ben@netscape.com>), and Pete Collins (<pete@alphanumerica.com>) for the Aphrodite (aka OpenSourceUI) work.

Finally, I'd like to nominate Henrik Lynggard (<Lynggaard@netscape.net>), the norwegian L10n contributor and MozillaTranslator maker and Ryoichi Furukawa (<oliver@1000cp.com>) as a placeholder for the whole Japanese L10n team, both for their L10n work. Henrik and the Japanese guys are probably the most active of the MLP contributors.

I'd nominate all L10n contributors for ODK if that wouldn't result in a very, very long list.... So I left the most important and most active ones...